طاقمنا

رونيت أفني
المؤسِّسة
أفلام: 
نائلة والانتفاضة (منتجة مشاركة، 2017)
حارتي (المنتجة المنفذة 2012)
الملفات: قصص من الشيخ جراح (مشاركة في الإنتاج ومنتجة منفذة 2011)
بدرس (منتجة، ومنتجة منفذة 2009)
نقطة احتكاك (مخرجة، ومنتجة، ومنتجة منفذة 2006)

رونيت آفني رائدة أعمال في مجال التكنولوجيا والإعلام ومنتجة حائزة على جائزة بيبودي (Peabody). تشغل منصب المديرة التنفيذية (CEO) في Localized، شركة أسستها آفني في السنوات الأخيرة، وهي منصة على شبكة الانترنت تربط طلاب الجامعات والخريجين الجدد من الأسواق النامية بالمهنيين العالميين الذين يتقاسمون اللغة والثقافة والجذور، بالإضافة إلى أصحاب الشركات الذين يبحثون عن المواهب الشابة في الأسواق النامية لتوظيفهم. تخدم Localized طلاب الأعمال والهندسة من تونس إلى بنغالور. وقد حازت Localized على جائزة 2018 Next Billion في المنتدى العالمي للتعليم والمهارات في دبي، الذي يشرف عليه محرر TechCrunch (Editor-at-Large). كذلك حازت على جائزة Vinetta في واشنطن. حصلت رونيت على لقب "امرأة قوية في مجال التكنولوجيا للعام ٢٠١٨” من قبل DCA Live ورائدة عالمية شابة من المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي.

في السابق أسست رونيت "جست فيجن" ووتولت إدارتها لعقد ونيِّف (2003-2014). تصدرت أعمال أفني الصفحات الرئيسية في كبرى وسائل الإعلام مثل واشنطن بوست وبي.بي.سي ون.ب.ر وذي إكونومست والجزيرة وغيرها من وسائل الإعلام العالمية. 

تولت رونيت قيادة طاقم "جست فيجن" المتنوع لتضمن بذلك أن لا تنحاز المؤسسة عن أهدافها وأن تحافظ على المصداقية والنجاح باستمرار. تظهر رونيت باستمرار كمتحدثة في العديد من المنابر الإعلامية ذات التأثير من منظمات قومية وأوساط اجتماعية وحكومية ودولية وتعليمية.

شارت رونيت في انتاج فيلم “نائلة والانتفاضة” وكانت المنتجة المنفذة للفيلم الوثائقي "حارتي" من إنتاج "جست فيجن”، الحائز على جائزة "بيبودي”. كما أنتجت الفيلم الوثائقي "بدرس" الذي امتدحته صحيفة نيويورك تايمز ووصفته بأنه "الفيلم الوثائقي الذي لا بد من مشاهدته هذا العام". عرض فيلم "بدرس" في 185 مدينة، وحظي بعروض افتتاحية في 53 مهرجانا سينمائيا وحاز على أكثر من 15 جائزة. وقد فازت "جست فيجن" بقيادة رونيت بجائزة PUMA للتأثير الإبداعي لعام 2012 عن فيلم "بدرس". 

كما أخرجت وأنتجت الفيلم الوثائقي “نقطة احتكاك” الذي عرض للمرة الأولى ضمن مهرجان ترابيكا السينمائي، وتلقى بعد ذلك العديد من الجوائز كان من بينها جائزة الجمهور لأفضل فيلم وثائقي في مدن سان فرانسيسكو ومونتريال. عُرض "نقطة احتكاك" في أكثر من 200 مدينة حول العالم، ولا يزال يستخدم في الصفوف المدرسية وفي المراكز المجتمعية. وصل الفيلم إلى ملايين من مشاهدي قنوات التلفزة عبر شبكات أمثال CBC والعربية وشبكة HBO في أمريكا اللاتينية وقنوات أخرى عديدة. 

في عهد رونيت بادرت "جست فيجن" إلى إطلاق الموقع الإخباري التحليلي "مكالمة محلية" (mekomit.co.il) في إسرائيل وذلك بالشراكة مع مجلة +972 ومجموعة أكتيف ستيلز (ActiveStills). استطاع الموقع خلال الأشهر الستة الأولى أن يجمع أكثر من 500,000 قارئ من الناطقين باللغة العبرية, ويصل عدد قرائه اليوم لـ 3,200,000 قارئ.

عملت رونيت سابقا في تدريب المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان حول العالم حول كيفية استخدام الأفلام والإعلام الرقمي في حملاتهم الدفاعية، وكانت في ذلك الوقت تعمل في منظمة WITNESS لحقوق الإنسان التي أسسها وكان يديرها بيتر جابرئيل. وقد شاركت في تحرير كتاب "فيديو من أجل التغيير – كيف تكون مدافعا وناشطا" بالشراكة مع WITNESS، هي عضو في المجلس الاستشاري فيها. 

تم تكريم رونيت بمجموعة متنوعة من الجوائز، بما في ذلك جائزة الملك حسين للقيادة، وجائزة البحث عن أرضية مشتركة وجائزة دوائر التغيير وجائزة حياة من الالتزام التي يقدمها المعهد الديني أوبيرن للنساء اللواتي "يقربن وجهات النظر حول الخلافات الدينية ويبنين المجتمعات ويبحثن عن العدالة”وجائزة تريل بليزر (Trailblazer Award) من المجلس الوطني للأبحاث المتعلقة بالمرأة.

OUR TEAM

Ronit Avni
Founder
FILMOGRAPHY: 
Naila and the Uprising (Co-producer, 2017)
My Neighbourhood (Executive Producer, 2012)
Home Front (Co-Producer, 2011)
Budrus (Producer, 2009)
Encounter Point (Director/Producer, 2006)

Ronit Avni is a tech and media entrepreneur and Peabody award-winning producer. She is the founder and CEO of Localized, a platform that connects students and recent graduates from emerging markets to global professionals who share language, culture and roots –drawing on diaspora networks--as well as to employers looking to hire talent in growth markets. Localized serves business and engineering students from Tunis to Bangalore. Localized was a finalist for the 2018 Next Billion Prize at the Global Education and Skills Forum in Dubai, overseen by the Editor-at-Large of TechCrunch, and a Vinetta Finalist in Washington, DC. Ronit was named a “2018 Power Woman in Tech” by DCA Live and a Young Global Leader through the World Economic Forum.

Previously Ronit founded and served as the first Executive Director (2003-2014) of Just Vision. Her work has been featured in dozens of major international news outlets, including The Washington Post, The BBC, NPR, The Economist, Al Jazeera and many more. For over a decade, Ronit led a diverse team, ensuring Just Vision’s relevance, credibility and success. She is a frequent speaker in think tank, community, government, international, educational and influential media settings.

Ronit co-produced the documentary film, Naila and the Uprising, executive produced Just Vision’s Peabody Award-winning film, My Neighbourhood, and produced the documentary film, Budrus, which was hailed in The New York Times as "this year's must-see documentary." Budrus screened in 185 cities, premiered in 53 film festivals and won more than 15 awards. Under Ronit’s leadership, Just Vision won the highly competitive 2012 PUMA Creative Impact Award for Budrus.

Ronit directed and produced the documentary film, Encounter Point, which premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival and received numerous awards including two Audience Awards for Best Documentary in San Francisco and Montreal. Encounter Point has screened in 200+ cities worldwide and continues to be used in classrooms and community centers. It reached millions of TV viewers on networks such as CBC, Al Arabiya, HBO Latin America and more.

During Ronit’s tenure, Just Vision initiated and launched the growing news and analysis site, Local Call (mekomit.co.il), in partnership with 972 Advancement of Citizen Journalism and ActiveStills. In its first six months, the site garnered more than 500,000 viewers and has now exceeded 3,200,000.

Previously, Ronit trained human rights defenders worldwide to incorporate film and digital media into their advocacy campaigns while working for Peter Gabriel’s human rights organization, WITNESS. She co-edited the book, “Video for Change - A Guide for Advocacy and Activism” with WITNESS and now sits on the WITNESS Advisory Council.

Ronit has been recognized with a variety of honors, including the King Hussein Leadership Prize, Search for Common Ground’s Common Ground Award, the Circles of Change Award, Auburn Seminary’s Lives of Commitment Award for women who “bridge religious divides, build community, and pursue justice,” the Trailblazer Award from the National Council for Research on Women.