تسلط "جست فيجن" الضوء على الطاقة والقدرة الكامنة لدى الفلسطينيين والإسرائيليين الذين يعملون على إنهاء الاحتلال، وبناء مستقبل تسوده الحرية والكرامة والمساواة والأمن. نروي حكاياتهم التي لا تحظى بالتوثيق اللازم وذلك من خلال أفلامنا الحائزة على الجوائز، والوسائط المتعددة والحملات التثقيفية الموجهة، وهذا كله من شأنه أن يضعف الصور النمطية، ويشجع على الالتزام ويحث على العمل.

إننا نلفت الانتباه إلى الأشخاص الذين يمثلون نماذج محلية يحتذى بها في بناء الحركات غير المسلحة، ونظهر للصحافيين، ولذوي النفوذ، وللطلبة في كل من الولايات المتحدة، وإسرائيل، وفلسطين، وسواها ما يمكن أن يتحقق عندما يقرر قادة العمل الشعبي أن يتحركوا. نعمد إلى إنتاج مواد إعلامية مغايرة للإعلام الشائع وذلك بهدف تغيير قواعد الخطاب في وسائل الإعلام وفي المجتمع وفي دوائر صنع السياسة. كما أننا نشحذ همم الناشطين على الأرض عبر بناء تواصل بين الناشطين المجتمعيين والشخصيات القيادية في المجتمع المدني من جهة وبين قاعدة جماهيرية داعمة لهولاء القياديين والناشطين.

هدفنا العام هو المساهمة في دعم السلام وإنهاء الاحتلال بأن نبرز الجهود التي يبذلها قادة المقاومة السلمية من الفلسطينيين والإسرائيليين، ونضفي قيمة على تلك الجهود.

الوضع في المنطقة هذه الأيام آخذ في التدهور، فالإجراءات الصارمة ضد الاحتجاجات المحلية تزداد وتيرتها، والانقسامات الاجتماعية آخذة في الاتساع، والتوسع الاستيطاني وتشريد العائلات الفلسطينية أصبحت سمة سائدة، وبات الذين يسعون إلى مستقبل عادل يناضلون دون أي بصيص أمل.

على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية تكفلت "جست فيجن" بإيصال الجهود السلمية التي تبذل في المناطق الفلسطينية المحتلة وفي اسرائيل إلى ملايين الناس في كافة أنحاء العالم فكان ذلك بمثابة تحد لهذه الملايين. وعندما نبرز قادة اللاعنف الفلسطينيين والإسرائيليين فإننا نفتح الأبواب أمام هؤلاء الذين نسلط الضوء عليهم، فنساعدهم على التواصل مع الجماهير في كافة أنحاء العالم، وننشر رسالتهم ونضفي عليهم زخما في الداخل والخارج.

وطالما تمسك قادة اللاعنف الذين يعملون مع القاعدة الشعبية بمواقفهم رغم التحديات الهائلة، سنظل ملتزمين بتوسيع شبكاتهم ونتكفل بإسماع أصواتهم في كل أنحاء العالم.

يضم طاقم عملنا مدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان، وخبراء في فض النزاعات، وصناع أفلام، وإعلاميين، وتتمتع مؤسستنا بسمعة طيبة في مجال القيادة، والمصداقية والامتياز بين جماهير كبيرة تمتاز بالتنوع الكبير. ونحن نشرك عشرات الآلاف من الناس في ورشات عمل مباشرة، وعروض أفلام، ونقاشات، ونصل إلى ملايين الناس عبر البث التلفزيوني.

تتنقل "جست فيجن" بسلاسة ما بين مخيمات اللاجئين والقرى وصولا إلى حوارات على أعلى المستويات مع أصحاب النفوذ على مستوى العالم من دافوس إلى مخيم الدهيشة إلى الصفوف المدرسية في إسرائيل، والمراكز الثقافية في غزة. تأسست "جست فيجن" في العام 2003 وهي مؤسسة مستقلة غير حزبية وغير دينية، وللمؤسسة ثلاثة مكاتب في واشنطن العاصمة، نيويورك والقدس.

قدموا لنا الدعم

مساهماتكم السخية المعفية من الضرائب تساعدنا في الوصول إلى الملايين عبر أفلامنا، والوسائط المتعددة، والتواصل الخارجي. يمكننا سويا أن نرفع أصوات الفلسطينيين والإسرائيليين الذين يناضلون في سبيل الحرية، والكرامة، والأمن، والسلام.

نتمنى أن تنضموا إلينا.

Just Vision highlights the power and potential of Palestinians and Israelis working to end the occupation and build a future of freedom, dignity, equality and human security using nonviolent means. We tell their under-documented stories through our award-winning films, multimedia tools and targeted public education campaigns that undermine stereotypes, inspire commitment and galvanize action.

We drive attention to compelling local role models in unarmed movement-building and demonstrate to journalists, influencers and students – in the US, Israel, Palestine and beyond – what is possible when leaders at the grassroots choose to act. We create disruptive media in order to change the terms of the discussion in press, community and policy circles. We also energize activists on the ground by connecting community organizers and civil society leaders to supportive audiences.

Our overarching goal is to contribute to fostering peace and an end to the occupation by rendering Palestinian and Israeli nonviolence leaders more visible, valued and effective in their efforts.

Today, the situation in the region is increasingly fragile. Crackdowns are escalating against local protests, social divisions are widening, settlement expansion and the displacement of Palestinian families persist, and those working toward a just future are struggling against a deficit of hope.

Over the past decade, Just Vision has ensured that millions of people around the world are exposed to and challenged by nonviolence efforts in Israel and the Occupied Palestinian Territories. By generating visibility and support for Palestinian and Israeli nonviolence leaders, our work opens doors for the people we highlight, helping them to connect with audiences worldwide, spread their message and gain greater traction at home and abroad.

As grassroots nonviolence leaders remain resolute despite formidable challenges, we are committed to expanding their networks and ensuring their voices are heard across the globe.

Our team is comprised of human rights advocates, conflict resolution experts, filmmakers and journalists. We have a reputation for leadership, credibility and excellence among a remarkably diverse array of audiences. We engage tens of thousands of people in direct workshops, screenings and discussions, and touch millions more through the TV broadcast.

Just Vision moves fluidly from refugee camps and villages to high-level talks with the world’s top influencers – from Davos to Deheisheh to classrooms in Israel and cultural centers in Gaza. Founded in 2003, we are based in Washington DC, New York and Jerusalem. We are nonpartisan and religiously unaffiliated.


SUPPORT US

Your generous tax-deductible contribution helps us reach millions through our films, multimedia and outreach. Together, we can amplify the voices of Palestinians and Israelis struggling for freedom, dignity, security and peace.
We hope you will join us.